After Upload OSM Data what are options for file geodatabase I edited in?

Editor
Aug 31, 2012 at 1:20 AM
Edited Aug 31, 2012 at 1:20 AM

I have not seen this covered in the available documentation so thought I would ask here what people are doing with a file geodatabase used for OSM editing after that data is uploaded.

Do you just delete it and then download new data to a new file geodatabase next time you want to edit OSM?

Or is it better to keep it, perform more edits using it, and then perform another OSM Data Upload later?

PS I was pleased to see just now that if I opened a new Blank Map and ran Symbolize OSM Data it did that beautifully.

- Graeme